Currently Reading and New TBR

Ugh I had a horrible case of the Mondays. Couldn’t fall asleep no matter how hard I tried. There appears to be some sort of inverse relationship between how hard I try or need t fall asleep and my ability to actually catch some z’s.

Oh well, I had the charming Irresistible Henry House to keep me company. I’m really enjoying this novel. Lisa Grunwald has done a great job so far developing his character and providing awesome plot twists along the way! The setting reminds me of the movie, Mona Lisa Smile. Hopefully I’ll finish it later this week so I can put up a proper review.

New TBR today is The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. A co worker recommended to me that I read this several weeks ago, and it is now waiting for me patiently at my local library. I have heard good things about the book. Every review I have read for it have been incredibly positive,so I’m excited to start it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

